在线申请
导航
升学指导

简介

我们的教育目标是为学生进入全球化的教育环境做好准备。考虑到这一点,无锡国王学院外籍人员子女学校的升学指导将全面贯穿于学生9 年级至12 年级的整个学习过程中。我们为学生和家长提供各方面的资源及帮助,结合每一个学生的不同个性和需求制定海外升学计划。升学指导办公室为学生提供国际高中学习和升学相关的指导,包括但不仅限于:

  • 课外活动
  • 职业和专业选择
  • 寒暑假短期项目
  • 海外大学分析和选择
  • 标准化考试的规划
  • 大学申请
  • 签证申请

升学指导(University Counselling),对于学生和家长来说可能是一个全新的概念。入读无锡国王学院外籍人员子女学校高中部后,我们希望学生能够走进升学指导办公室,和顾问老师进行交流,深入了解顾问老师的工作内容和职责。了解这些,能帮助学生在踏入海外大学前做更充分的准备。

海外升学这一过程是一项经过长期深思熟虑的探索及准备的过程,而不是一个仓促随意的决定。尽管学生在申请过程中会临时改变升学计划,但理性地讲,选择合适的大学和专业应该是经过几年的谨慎思考、严肃反思和详尽调研后,厚积而薄发,在充满对将来人生梦想的期待中完成的。在12 年级的上半学期中,大学的申请就该完成了,这看似是在某一时段作出的决定和行为,而实际上这个过程是在9 年级第一学期就开始的,经过三年多的思考,形成最终的决定。

团队理念

无锡狄邦文理学校的升学指导部门致力于指导学生进入世界高等院校,通过一对一的指导过程帮助学生自我探索,找到适合他们兴趣、个性和能力的高等院校和专业。

——朱璐璐 升学部主任

Alex Xie
Anna Ge
Beryl Hang
Emma Gu
Fannie Fang
Gigi Yu
Lucas Lin
Lulu Zhu
Nancy Wu
Scarlett Zhao
Sienna Li
Stella Tang
Steve Su
Vivian Shan
Jessie Yao

我的升学指导歌老师,在我大学申请期间遇到困难或焦虑的时候,一直都陪伴在我身边。她总是为我的梦想不断助力,并为我提供精神支持—她是一个时刻都在的向导,以及一个时刻都在的朋友。

——Frank P, Class of 2023

宗旨

无锡国王学院外籍人员子女学校的使命是创造一个世界一流的学习环境,最大化地激发每个学生终身学习的潜能。我们坚信进入排名靠前的大学不应该成为学生的唯一目标。每个学生在申请道路上的需求是不同的,选择大学是一个个性化的过程,需要每一位学生和家长进行不同程度的自我审视。我们鼓励学生在高等教育的申请过程中根据自己的目标、潜能、兴趣、优势主动做出选择。我们希望不仅能够指导学生的升学,还能通过全人教育理念把学生塑造为拥有国际视野和能力的 21 世纪新公民。大学申请的过程充满了挑战、机遇和重大的抉择,在这个过程中兴奋与压力并存。我们将为每一位学生提供卓越的支持和服务,激发他们的最大潜能,达成每一个人的目标。

联系方式
电话: 0510-68516972 / 18352512652
邮箱:university_counselling@nkcswx.cn

Apply
Menu
×
University Counselling

INTRODUCTION

When our children enter upper secondary school, A significant element of our school’s mission is to prepare students for university and a global working environment. With that in mind, the university counselling process in the KCIS Upper Secondary School is a comprehensive endeavor that spans from Grade 9 to Grade 12. The mission of university counselling at KCIS is to provide resources for students and their families in the university search process in order to help students make university decisions based on their individual needs. Some of the key areas in which the University & Guidance counselling Office provides advice and support are:

  • Extracurricular activities
  • Career and major choices
  • Summer/winter programmes
  • Overseas universities
  • Standardized tests
  • University application
  • Visa application
  • And so forth

In some cases, the concept of university counselling is a brand-new one to students or their parents. During the first days in the KCIS Upper Secondary School, we hope students visit the University & Guidance Counselling office and talk to one of the counselors. Getting to know how we work and what part we play in this exciting process will help students prepare effectively for their university applications.

KCIS views university counselling as a process, not an event. Although punctuated by specific activities and time-driven deadlines, a student's search for the right college and choice of a major (if any) is, ideally, a culmination of several years of careful thought, serious reflection, and thorough investigation, mixed together with the hopes and dreams of an exciting future. What happens during the 1st semester of Grade 12— when a college choice is eventually made—is merely the byproduct of many smaller decisions that have been made since the first day of Grade 9.

MISSION

The University & Guidance Counselling department at KCIS aims to educate, expose and advise students and parents about higher education opportunities in countries and regions around the world, help students embark on a journey of self-discovery, introduce students to university options that suit their interests, personality and abilities, and, through university counselling classes, group meetings, workshops and individual guidance, to help them navigate the entire university application process to best prepare them for success at university.

PHILOSOPHY

In accordance with KCIS's educational mission of creating a world-class learning community that maximizes each student's lifelong learning potential, the University & Guidance Counselling department holds a strong belief that attending a high-ranking university is not and should never be the sole focus of a student's journey. There is no fixed application pathway that suits the needs of all students. The process of selecting a university is very personal and unique; it requires a degree of self-reflection on the part of students and their parents. We encourage students to take the initiative to reflect on their goals, potential, interests, and strengths in deciding their post-secondary education. We aim to not only guide and support the college application process, but to also develop the "whole" student by incorporating 21st-century skills and global citizenship in our curriculum. The college application process is filled with challenges, opportunities, and significant decisions. It can be an overwhelming yet exciting process. Counsellors are dedicated to providing excellent support for each student, helping them to unleash their full potential and achieve their individual goals.

CONTACTS
Tel: 0510-68516972 / 18352512652
Email:admissions@kcswx.cn